Christmas reflections

Posted: December 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

IMG_3976

I haven’t posted to my blog in awhile –but if you know me, it’s not because I didn’t have anything to say.  There’s something about the end of the year that makes me pause and take inventory of the many blessings in my life.  While all of us have faced our own share of personal and professional challenges –it’s the moments of trial and challenge that also teach us the important lessons in life.   These moments have a way of shining light on our support networks (the ones that we knew were there and a few that we didn’t). It reminds us that we are not alone.  For me, the holiday season reminds me to try and see the best in people and presents a moment of renewed hope.  We live in challenging times and in light of the daunting issues that face us as a society, I think it is important for us to find new ways to connect with one another –to learn to promote love, peace, and friendship even in the face of vast differences.   No matter what holiday(s) you celebrate, I hope it is filled with love, laughter and fun.  Thank you for being a blessing in my life.  Here’s to wonderful adventures in the New Year.

Always,

Belinda

Leave a Reply

